BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS »

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

How time flies

It's been a little over 2 weeks since my house closed. You know it doesn't really feel that much different. Maybe it's because I've been so far removed from that house for a while. What does feel different is the bills I've been able to finally get ahead of for a change. No one calling me to see when I'm going to pay them, and me trying to figure out a way to delay it all. Now the phone is quiet, sweet silent relief. This part makes me very happy.

I did call my ex-husband to let him the know the house was gone and it took him less than a minute to ask me for money. Now I have taken care of that house by myself longer than we had it together. I have dealt with all the bills and headaches that went along with it. I did the repairs, and so on, and so on. I bought that house before we got married, and when we split up he said he wasn't going to make me do it alone. Big Fucking Lie. I wasn't surprised, and I expected it honestly. I was surprised that he had the nerve to ask me for money. Sometimes guys can be jerks and oblivious to other peoples feelings. I am not giving him jack. If he had helped once when I asked him, maybe I would feel differently. Anyhoo, moving on. At least there is nothing left that connects us now.

What did I do after I sold the house? Well I bought myself a used jumpsuit for skydiving and a new TV for the living room. Plus paid off my debt. All good things and none of it was too expensive.

Speaking of skydiving. I have completed 15 jumps so far, only 10 more to go to be eligible for my license. I am hoping to get a few of those jumps out of the way this week. Hopefully one or two on Thursday, and a few more on Saturday. We'll see. Hopefully I will get my new jumpsuit today, I am waiting for the FedEx guy to come now. Hopefully he will come soon.

I hope everyone is enjoying life out there. If not, change it and make it better.

Saturday, June 12, 2010

The deed is done

The house is sold! It still feels very surreal. I did log in to my mortgage account this morning and it is gone, no mortgage! It's hard to adjust to this because I haven't been in my house for almost 2 years. It didn't feel like my house the last time I was there, and now it's not. The tenants are moving out this weekend, so I'm still not completely done with it all. Close enough to pay some bills though. I'm happy and sad. Now it's just time to see what the world has in store for me next. Everything seems wide open.

Thursday, June 10, 2010

And waiting IS the hardest part

This waiting thing is driving me nuts. The tenant issue has been handled but I'm still not happy about it. It doesn't help that I'm selling a house on the west coast and I'm on the east coast. Since they are three hours behind their day starts so much later. I think the closing is actually scheduled for today, but I'm not positive. I won't be completely done with the house until the 17th because of the tenant issue, but I can deal with that. It's only an extra week right?

Here are the before and after pictures of my little house (Click on the pictures to see the full shot):
Before:


After:


I am going to miss that little house. I bought it almost 10 years ago. I literally put blood,sweat, and tears in to that house. At times I thought it would give me a nervous breakdown, but I survived. I thought at one time it would drive me to bankruptcy, but it didn't. It was a crap shack when I bought it, and I remodeled it myself (with some help of course). It was the location of some wonderful memories, and some sad memories as well. That's life though. I will never forget the first day I was there because my dog was so happy to have a yard for the first time in her life she refused to come inside and I had to carry her in. I lived there after I got married and divorced. It is a good house, and I had nice neighbors. I will always miss that little house to certain extent, it was my first home. Shoot it was the first yard I ever had too, and the first time I had lived in a single family home. Growing up we always lived in townhomes, and my mom still does. It was the source of a lot of fun and a lot of heartache. Thank you little house for being a part of my life. I hope the new owners will appreciate you as much as I did.

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

A little frustrated...

I decided to sell my house because I wasn't going to move back, and the tenants never seem to pay rent on time. Now here it comes to the last 2 days before closing (or so I thought) and i find out the fucking tenants haven't even moved out yet! The closing is now scheduled for Friday instead of Thursday and I have to pay the new owners $58 dollars a day for "rent" because the fucking tenants haven't moved out yet! Are you fucking kidding me? They haven't even paid all of May's rent. Not to mention June, since it's now June 8th. I am pissed honestly. I am broke, and I was counting on this to happen on Thursday. I know there is nothing I can do to change this, but still if you're not going to pay rent at least move the fuck out so the people that do want to pay for it can live there. I feel bad for the new owners because now they have to wait to move in to their home, which I'm sure they were counting on as well. UGH! Guess I need to go find a fax machine and agree to pay them rent.

Saturday, June 5, 2010

Less than one week

Time is going by faster than I expected. My house closes in 5 DAYS! As of Friday everything is on track to close on time. I wonder if the people buying the house are just as happy about it as I am. I hope so, it is exciting on both sides of the coin. I am looking forward to being out of debt, and not worrying about a house I don't live in. Also the possibility that I may be able to buy a house I do live in, wouldn't that be neat? I wonder what new adventures life is going to bring me after this. Hopefully this week will fly by and by next weekend I should actually have money to spend on something fun. I am tired of having $5 in my account after paying all the bills. This week I'm broke, but for once it doesn't matter that much. Last month the tenants that were renting my house didn't pay their rent, but they don't live their now and the security deposit should cover it. I'm not that concerned about that either. Normally that stresses me out since they had a history of not paying on time, and I always had to cover the mortgage. They eventually would pay, but still, what a pain in the ass.

I am looking forward to next week. I'm just hoping everything goes as planned.